Gu Soufflé

I’ve wanted to try one of the GU puddings for a while but they have always been a bit on the expensive side (£3.69 for 2 soufflés in Sainsburys). Yesterday while doing the routine weekly shop I spotted two very indulgent GU soufflés for less than £2, they are displayed in a fancy glass ramekin with a pretty box laced with gold. Theres an image in the style of a fashion illustration on the packaging as well as the desert.

When talking my first mouthful it was a moment of bliss, the images really did live up to the taste. The smell of the soufflé were just as delightful, a lovely dark rich chocolaty smell which still resonates me now. I think I will be indulging with more soufflés from now on!

♥♥♥♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

