Barbie Doll Dress

barbie

I made this small dress last week, I was too tired to finish the bottom hem but it’s fully complete now. I made my own T-shaped block for the doll and worked from it. I came up with the idea after memorizing the times I used to play with my Barbie dolls as a girl. I used to love dressing them up but I realised I could make mini fashions for cheap for a university portfolio, my blog or just for fun. It’s grate working with Barbie because you get to have all the fun of the dream fashion industry jobs such as Fashion Designer, Fashion Photographer and Stylist.

I think I’ll be uploading a few more in the future and I am planning on making a mini version of my life size dress for the doll to model.

Leave a Reply

